The Blessing in the ‘Here’


diantha

 

Oh to be an urban homesteader!I dream of the day that I will be able to cook a meal entirely with food from my own garden. To can my own tomatoes. To collect eggs from clucking chickens.

But where I am at, as a young mom and wife, as a renter, my homesteading days have not yet arrived.

And that’s ok. Where each one of us is at in our lives is a blessing. The fact that I am here, on this rented property, gives me the opportunity to experiment and to learn. Here, there is less pressure to get it right the first time. Here I can practice my gardening. I can learn both the art and the science of horticulture.

And here, even as a beginner, I can already begin to see the beauty coming up.

Go on... feel free to voice your opinion

